Social online observations

AJK Radio is a station that is solely online. Unfortunately this throws up its own challenges.
In order for the station to continue to run I need to have a presence online that people can relate to.
I currently use the following platforms

Blogging this very WordPress site, creative writing is a new experience for me and hopefully over time these will pass on information and article that you the listener will want to share.
Social sites Facebook, using my existing friends as a base they are my call to action when there are live shows “Ajk Radio”

Periscope is the latest trend for interaction with my listeners in realtime, they can see the studio and presenter but not the other way.

Twitter, more immediate as this is real time information, currently the ‘now playing’ information is the main feed on this account ajk_radio


What the social online scene has taught me so far is that I need to provide more information more consistently

Leave a Reply

